The Matrix will be updated as depts and their scope changes
User changing departments
This process would associate the user with the correct groups once their role has been updated in the HR tool.
In case of a user’s departure from the company,
The removal of user’s account from the main system will remove them from any groups, which in turn will remove all permissions from that user as well
In situations where a user is working on an issue that requires their permissions to be escalated temporarily
The user must request permission for this escalation
Once approved, the user is then added to a pre defined group that has escalated permissions
This is done via a workflow that recognizes the temporary nature of the escalation and hence a time limit is set for this access.
At the end of the time limit, either the user gets new approval for extension of their permissions or they are automatically removed from this group, hence deescalating their permissions to the original ones assigned per their job responsibilities.